Tomato Cucumber Salad

One day I found myself with too many tomatoes and cucumbers…I mean you really can never have too many of either, but I did not want any of it to go bad, so I decided to use both in the same recipe and make a crisp and refreshing Tomato Cucumber Salad!

Tomato Cucumber Salad

  • 3 tomatoes, diced
  • 1 cucumber, peeled and diced
  • 2 1/2 Tbsp. olive oil
  • 2 tsp. vinegar
  • salt and pepper to taste
  1. After dicing the tomatoes and peeling and dicing the cucumber, place in a large bowl.
  2. In a measuring cup, whisk together the olive oil and vinegar. Pour mixture over tomatoes and cucumber.
  3. Toss to coat and add salt and pepper to your own taste preferences. ( I love pepper, so I like to put in quite a bit!

**It is good to eat now, but I like letting it chill in the fridge for a few hours as the flavors intensify and become even more delicious!**

TC Salad

 

This has quickly become my favorite go-to summer side! So simple and yummy 🙂

Do you have a favorite summer side dish?

Leave a Reply

