Sunflower Seed Butter

When I was younger, I did not ever think it was possible to make your own nut butter. I thought the only variation was peanut and it could only be bought at the grocery store. Well, I have grown and learned quite a bit since then! I still love peanut butter, but, also love almond butter, cashew butter, soy nut butter, and sunflower seed butter. Today I am sharing my super simple, no-fail sunflower seed butter recipe!

Sunflower Seed Butter

  • 3 1/2 cups unsalted sunflower seeds
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp. oil (I use canola or vegetable)
  1. Place seeds in food process and process until they become like fine sand. 
  2. Drizzle in oil and process until completely smooth, about 5-10 minutes.

SS Butter

It’s really that easy! 🙂 I buy my seeds in bulk so it is much cheaper than buying a jar of sunflower seed butter from the grocery store.

I hope you all enjoy this super easy and delicious recipe!

What is your favorite nut or seed butter?

 

Leave a Reply

