Crab Quiche

If you are celebrating, I hope you are having a wonderful Christmas Eve! I love this time of year 😀

I have a recipe for you that would be a perfect Christmas morning breakfast or brunch item.

*Crab Quiche*

  • 16 ounces lump crab meat
  • 1 onion
  • 1 red pepper
  • 5 eggs
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 3/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1 prepared 8-inch pie crust (I used a gluten free one)
  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.
  2. Dice onion and red pepper. Saute in pan in olive oil until soft.
  3. Add crab meat to pan.
  4. Add salt and pepper to taste. Saute 2 to 3 minutes. Let cool slightly.
  5. Add shredded cheese to crab mixture.
  6. In a separate bowl, beat eggs and milk. Add salt and pepper to taste.
  7. Put the crab mixture in bottom of pie crust.
  8. Pour egg mixture over crab.
  9. Bake for 45 minutes or until knife inserted into the center comes out clean.

*Side note – I ended up having extra egg/milk mixture, so next time, I might cut back the milk to 1/2 cup.*

Crab Quiche

My family and I loved this dish! I served it with a salad for dinner, but like I said, it would be great for a Christmas Day breakfast or brunch. If you try it, I hope you like it as much as my family did!

Have you ever made a quiche before?

Leave a Reply

