Overnight Granola with Applesauce

I made something seriously delicious yesterday.  It is probably more of a breakfast, but I had it for dinner because I love breakfast food for dinner!  I was so happy with how it came out.  I got the inspiration from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers when she posted a recipe for Granola Overnight Oats.  Her blog is awesome and always gives me great recipe and workout inspiration!  However, I am avoiding all dairy, so I decided to try applesauce in place of the Greek yogurt, and, thankfully, it still tasted delicious!

*Overnight Granola with Applesauce*

  1. Combine all ingredients, except for banana in a dish.
  2. Stir, cover, and place in fridge for a few hours or overnight.
  3. When ready to eat, top with sliced banana and dig in!
Granola! (pic from cleaneatingchelsey.com)
I loved how chewy the oats got from soaking up the applesauce.  I definitely did not miss the yogurt at all which makes me happy because I hate to feel like I’m missing out on foods!
Sadly, my camera is broken, so I do not have a picture, but I will get one up once I get it fixed.
Do you like granola?
Are you a fan of overnight oats?
4 thoughts on “Overnight Granola with Applesauce

  1. Oh my word I’m in love with your new blog layout, it is SO fabulous and cheery!!! 😀
    This recipe combo sounds amazing, I can’t wait to see the picture of it when your camera gets fixed 🙂

Leave a Reply

