Overnight Quinoa Bowl & Books

This breakfast was an experiment for me but ended up tasting fabulous!

*Overnight Quinoa Bowl*

  • 1/2 cup cooked quinoa
  • 1/2 cup Greek yogurt (I used plain but any flavor would do)
  • 1 Tbsp. jam
  • splash of soy milk
  • splash of vanilla extract
  • dash of cinnamon
  • toppings – nut butter, fresh fruit, dried fruit, cereal, etc.
  1. Combine all ingredients, except for toppings, in a bowl and mix.
  2. Cover and place in fridge overnight.
  3. When ready to eat, uncover, top, and enjoy!

The quinoa gave this a nice chewy texture and all of the flavors worked so well together!  I was SO happy with how well this turned out 🙂  I would love to know if any of you try it!

**********************************************************************************************************************

Books

I am a HUGE reader and have read some really great books over my winter break.  I was thinking of creating a “Book” page on my blog where I can highlight books that I have read and really enjoyed.  I would also love if people could comment and recommend other great books so there is a good variety.  Let me know what you guys think – would you enjoy a book page?

It’s Friday!! Have a great one 😀

8 thoughts on “Overnight Quinoa Bowl & Books

Leave a Reply

