I’m Back

Wow, I cannot believe it has been 1 month since I last posted.  However, I have been going through some digestion issues, so I really needed to take some time off and reevaluate how I was going to take care of myself.  Currently, I am eating a pescatarian (I love my fish!), dairy-free, soy-free, gluten-free diet.  It took a couple of weeks to really notice a difference for me (I think my system needed a “clean out”), but these past couple of days have been great!  At first, it was really hard because I felt so limited in what I could eat, but I feel like it is actually causing me to experiment with new foods!  I thought I would put a post together of some foods that I have been loving lately:

Image

Source

So glad I can still have oatmeal!!  These are delicious :)

Image

Source

Love this stuff!  I have been making a Blueberry Pizzert almost every morning for breakfast with this.

Image

Source

Shrimp is so good and my digestive system seems to love it as well!  I love cooking it with ginger which is also great for digestion.

Image

Source

Salmon is SO stinkin’ good.  This is also great with ginger or just cooked up with some garlic and eaten on top of a salad.

Other stuff I have been enjoying:

  • veggies (especially carrot sticks!)
  • avocados
  • eggs
  • sweet potatoes
  • almond milk
  • nuts & nut butters

I really think this has been a great wake-up call for me and it is forcing me to treat my body right and feed it with wholesome, delicious foods and healthy fats!

Have you ever had any digestive issues?

What are some of your favorite foods to eat when your tummy isn’t feeling too hot?

I hope to be back with a recipe soon!

4 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Alexandra says:

    Welcome back friend! I missed your posts!
    Sorry to hear you’ve been having digestive issues, but it looks like you’re making the best of it with all these delicious eats :)
    Hope you have a great Tuesday!

  2. I’ve found that since I avoid dairy now my digestive problems have practically disappeared. I’m glad that you’re cleanse is helping you feel better. :) Some of my favorite foods to have when my stomach isn’t very happy is sweet potatoes, bananas, oatmeal, cream of wheat, lentils, etc. Not nut butter, sadly.

Leave a Reply

